

Meeting

COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE CRIME AND DISORDER

Date and Time

10.30 am, THURSDAY, 13TH JANUARY, 2022

NOTE: A BRIEFING SESSION WILL BE HELD FOR MEMBERS AT 10.15AM

Location

Zoom

For public access to the meeting, please contact us.

A webcast will be available following the meeting. https://gwynedd.public-i.tv/core/l/en_GB/portal/home

Contact Point

Natalie Lloyd Jones 01286 679780

NatalieLloydJones@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 05/01/22)

COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (18)

Plaid Cymru (10)

Councillors

Gwynfor Owen Aled Wyn Jones Gethin Glyn Williams Dafydd Owen Elwyn Edwards Linda Morgan Simon Glyn Annwen Hughes Edgar Wyn Owen Berwyn Parry Jones

Independent (5)

Councillors

Elwyn Jones Mike Stevens Angela Russell Kevin Morris Jones Elfed Powell Roberts

Llais Gwynedd (2)

Councillors

Robert Glyn Daniels

Owain Williams

Individual Member (1)

Councillor Stephen W. Churchman

Ex-officio Members

Chair and Vice-Chair of the Council

Other Invited Members

AGENDA

| 1 | Δ | P | റ | L | O | GI | F | 9 |
|---|-------|---|---|---|---|----|---|---|
| | _ | | J | _ | J | u | _ | u |

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest

3. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

4. MINUTES 4 - 8

The Chair shall propose that the minutes of the meeting of this Committee, held on November 4th, 2021 be signed as a true record.

5. ANNUAL UPDATE BY THE COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP 9 - 55

CABINET MEMBER: COUNCILLOR DAFYDD MEURIG

To provide an overview to Members of the activities of the Gwynedd and Anglesey Community Safety Partnership (CSP) during the period 2020-21, and developments for 2021-22.

6. STREET CLEANSING

56 - 58

CABINET MEMBER: COUNCILLOR CATRIN WAGER

To consider the report

7. GRASS CUTTING AND ROAD VERGE MAINTENANCE

59 - 60

CABINET MEMBER: COUNCILLOR CATRIN WAGER

To consider the report

8. CLIMATE CHANGE BOARD

To nominate a member to represent the Committee on the Climate Change Board